Yet another book update

That gorgeous motion image is by Tobias Mandt and will be in the book.

Major news! I moved up the release date, not because of problems, when I realized that I have so much more to say about cats, and the first cat in particular, than I thought. The revisions to Chapter 1, which I’ve been working on for the last month or so, turned into a much more interesting and in-depth chapter…and there are more depths to plumb in the next five chapters. I’m really excited about this and don’t want to fudge it to meet an external deadline.

So I have moved up the date to April 7, 2016.

In personal news, I’ve gotten a new place and am quite happy here. However, I have decided to go easy on the Internet because I find it too addictive. My productivity has soared, but I’m afraid that is going to mean a dearth of Sunday Morning Volcanoes and US Civil War Reconstruction posts for a while.

I think the book The First Cat will be worth it. Hope you agree!

Thank you very much for your interest and your likes!



Categories: Writing

Leave a Reply

