Update for Flight to Wonder and Clear Sight Blogs

I didn't note down where this image came from - might have been Earth Pics on Twitter.  In any case, it is beautiful and also describes the delightful fit between me and my new cat breed writing gig!

I didn’t note down where this image came from – might have been Earth Pics on Twitter. In any case, it is beautiful and also is quite symbolic of the delightful fit between me and my present cat breed writing gig!

Update, November 23, 2014, 4:23 Pacific: I published one science post – the top five diamonds post – on Clear Sight, and it just feels weird. I have a different approach on Flight to Wonder, and it belongs there. So I’ve cross-posted it and will occasionally do other science posts there, as time permits, keeping Clear Sight kind of “homey” for the Civil War, random thoughts, and the Sunday Morning Volcano.
 


 

Well, my domain FlightToWonder.com has lapsed and somebody else (not me) picked it up.

WordPress is offering me a similar one, but I would have to build the readership all over again. Instead, I will continue those Earth science posts here. Older FlightToWonder posts can still be accessed here or just use the link on the side bar.

The blogging schedule is going to be spotty. Things are going great with that writing gig and so far it is three 2,500-plus-word articles a week, taken one week at a time. I love it, for it is writing about various cat breeds! (Unfortunately, it’s work for hire, and so I can’t share an URL with you. I have no idea where they’re going, but ask me anything about the Persian, Manx, Norwegian forest cat, and Cornish Rex breeds.)

That gig is going to change the blogging schedule here for a while, though. I now aim for one Civil War post per week, one Sunday Morning Volcano post or video per week, and at least one Earth science post per week using the Flight To Wonder categories (Geoscientist, Useful Geology, Ad Astra, Ooh…Shiny!, and Hazards).

Today, I am just getting started on a new series of cat articles, but first I’ve got a post on the top five diamonds in the world almost ready to go, and over the weekend, if possible, will try to do two Civil War Anniversary posts (so we’ll be back on schedule next week, though I can’t promise they’ll always come out on Mondays).

Thank you so much for your interest, encouragement, and flexibility. I never could have gotten this far without you!



Categories: Random thoughts, Writing

Leave a Reply

