A Commercial Blog and A Writing Update

As I’m switching over from medical transcription to writing (of necessity, thanks to inability to find a HIPAA-compliant work room with a proper Internet connection), I need all the money I can get.

Right now, I’m trying out BlogJob.com. I don’t know if it’s going to work, but I have launched a trial health and wellness blog. (Disclosure: I do get paid for a click.) (Edit, May 22, 2014: No, I apparently don’t. They have some sort of rewards rigamarole rather than an open payment system. Note to myself – get payment details straight before you write. The Civil War anniversary post [see below] is still on for next Monday, though.)

As of today there’s just one article, on muscle and fitness. Will have to take a few days and see how it all works.

Writing update

I didn’t intend this when doing the Lincoln assassination timeline, but that was so much fun, albeit time consuming, that I am going to try to do a Civil War Anniversary timeline for next Monday. Unless you all have druthers (comments section is a good place for those), I’ll just start with May 26 to June 1, 1864.

Sigh. It’s going to be a grim year.

At this point, 150 years ago, America still had two presidents.  It was not a good fit.  (Library of Congress, both images)

At this point, 150 years ago, America still had two presidents. It was not a good fit. (Library of Congress, both images)



Categories: American Civil War, Writing

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

