A book?

Yes, this composite of two NASA images - one of the Black Marble images and a Curiosity rover panorama - will be the cover, if a book does actually form.

Yes, this composite of two NASA images – one of the Black Marble images and a Curiosity rover panorama – will be the cover, if a book does actually form.

I’ve been thinking about this all day. The story “New Year’s Day” just sort of came to me – I was looking for a NYD post, browsing through videos that people had made and figured the only appropriate post would be something I made. That would have to be in words.

It worked out and was great fun.

However, other aspects of the varied human situation on Mars in the year 2049 keep coming. For one thing…it’s varied. Shouldn’t be – there’s just the Mars Megacolony. But it is. I left the convicts’ ultimate fate open for a reason – just didn’t know what it was.

I’m going to try something – a collection of loosely related science fiction stories about that human situation at that point in time. Since putting things on a schedule has really worked out well for my writing, I will plan to post each story on the first of each month (total of 12 short stories, on the off chance that this works out).

That’s not a promise. I’ve never done anything like that before. Also, I’m moving west in the spring and there will be a lot of disruptions on the home scene.

We’ll see how that works out when February 1 rolls around.

You all can help, too, with feedback in the comments or by email, if you’re interested. Don’t think I’ve put up an email link yet. Will do that now, at the bottom of the front page.

Thanks for visiting and reading at Clear Sight!



Categories: fiction, Writing

Leave a Reply

