Sigh.

You know how one thing can lead to another sometimes, when you’re working on a computer, and suddenly the whole day is gone?

Well, something like that happened to me today.

I was going to do a quick post about volcanoes and the news before getting to this week’s Civil War post, but then I wanted to do an animated GIF of this morning’s eruption, and the program wouldn’t work; but that was okay because I’ve got another program already set up on an older computer; but I haven’t used that computer for a while and the antivirus had expired, so I updated the AV and then made my GIF; but I might as well update the browsers while I’m at it; etc….

I didn’t notice that the old computer was running slower and slower, until it failed. I mean, it didn’t just overload and need a reboot, which was what I thought had happened. Nope, the partition went.

So here I am. It’s too late in the day to start the Civil War post, but with a little luck and another cup of tea, the volcanoes/news post is still a possibility. (An animated GIF – not so much.)

The Civil War post will be up some time tomorrow afternoon, and just a teaser: Duncan Hines will be mentioned (and not commercially, either).

Thanks, everybody for your interest!



Categories: Random thoughts

Leave a Reply

