Writing is hard!

Arf – I just completed the first post for the new website, and it took almost all day. Worse, that was just reworking of a Helium article.

I had grand visions of spending most of December writing enough to put me at least four weeks ahead of publication there. Those plans will have to be revised.

On the other hand, it’s a good post. I want to do quality writing that people can get something out of, each time they visit.

It’s a start. After all, I didn’t sit down at a typewriter keyboard, back in 1989 when I first began to learn medical transcription, and start knocking back 1400 lines a day. I just kept at it, day after day, because I wanted to be a transcriptionist.

I became one.

Now, it’s writing. I can do this.

flower star



Categories: Writing

Leave a Reply

