Supervolcanoes article for Cracked is on again.

It’s a long story. How this is evolving that is, not the article itself. It turns in mid-October they accepted it as a shorter article, what they call a Quick Fix, but I didn’t check back in and didn’t know. One of the editors sent me a message yesterday, asking how it was coming. First I wasn’t going to do it, but the ideas are still percolating around, and today’s blog post about Sandy actually encouraged me, though it’s too soon to know how you readers may like it, or not.

Anyway, I set a deadline for myself and will have the completed Quick Fix up to Cracked this coming Monday the 5th at 5 p.m. Eastern. This also kind of spurs me forward on the new website.

Good thing I already did next week’s Civil War anniversary post (I had no idea how badly Sandy would affect us).



Categories: Writing

Leave a Reply

