Civil War anniversary posts – update

I’ve had a lot of writing deadlines in the last couple of days. Met them all, including tonight’s $10 bonus assignment on how sapphires form. I went out and about today and got some photographs for this blog post, but I’m just “wrote-out” right now. It will have to wait until later in the week, as I’ve accepted two assignments, plan a contest entry and am still working on my 10 in the health category. I has a Helium :).

In the meantime, to whet your appetite (I hope):

In God we trust, all others cash:

Cornerstone of First Presbyterian Church 1896

Apparently all that remains of the Silliman Memorial Church in Cohoes, New York.

Edit: I returned for a more in-depth look at the Silliman Memorial Church, of which only the cornerstone (above) remains, in November 2011.



Categories: American Civil War, Post, Writing

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

